COVID-19 vaccination walk-in clinics near you

A number of walk-in COVID-19 vaccination clinics are taking place across Hampshire and Isle of Wight. Latest details are available below:

Every day

Southampton Oakley Road vaccination centre, Oakley Road, Millbrook, Southampton, SO16 4GX

PLEASE NOTE: from Friday 1 October Oakley Road will be open for booked appointments and walk-ins.

Open to anyone over 16 years of age for first dose vaccinations, and second dose vaccinations for Astra Zeneca if it has been at least eight weeks since the first dose.

(first and second doses) as follows:

  • Monday: 1pm - 8pm
  • Tuesday: 1pm - 8pm
  • Wednesday: 8am - 3pm
  • Thursday: 8am - 3pm
  • Friday: 8am - 3pm
  • Saturday: 8am - 8pm
  • Sunday: 8am - 8pm

St James' Hospital Portsmouth (Hamble House, St James’ Hospital, Nelson Drive, off Edenbridge Road, Southsea, PO4 8PF)

PLEASE NOTE: from Friday 1 October St James's Hospital will be open for booked appointments and walk-ins as follows:

Open to anyone over 16 years of age for first dose vaccinations, and second dose vaccinations for AstraZeneca, if it has been at least eight weeks since the first dose.  Vaccine available

  • Monday: 8am - 3pm
  • Tuesday: 8am - 3pm
  • Wednesday: 8am - 3pm
  • Thursday: 1pm - 8pm
  • Friday: 1pm - 8pm
  • Saturday: 8am - 8pm
  • Sunday: 8am - 8pm

Jameson House, Chineham Court, Lutyens Cl, Lychpit, Basingstoke RG24 8AG.

  • Open 8am to 6.30pm daily. Open to anyone aged 40 years or over who requires a first dose or a second dose of AstraZeneca or anyone aged 16 or over who requires a first dose of Pfizer, or second dose if eight weeks have passed since the first.

Riverside Vaccination Centre, Isle of Wight

Walk-in clinics for first and second doses are below (please note different types of vaccine available on different days).

  • Thursday 21 October, 2pm - 4.45pm. Open to anyone aged 40 years or over who requires a first dose or a second dose of AstraZeneca.
  • Thursday 28 October, 2pm - 4.45pm. Open to anyone aged 40 years or over who requires a first dose or a second dose of AstraZeneca.
  • Saturday 30 October, 8am to 2.45pm. Open to anyone aged 16 or over who requires a first dose of Pfizer, or second dose if eight weeks have passed since the first.
  • Wednesday 3 November, 8am - 12.15pm. Open to anyone aged 40 years or over who requires a first dose or a second dose of AstraZeneca.
  • Friday 5 November, 2pm to 7.45pm. Open to anyone aged 16 or over who requires a first dose of Pfizer, or second dose if eight weeks have passed since the first.
  • Wednesday 10 November, 8am - 12.15pm. Open to anyone aged 40 years or over who requires a first dose or a second dose of AstraZeneca.
  • Friday 12 November, 2pm to 7.45pm. Open to anyone aged 16 or over who requires a first dose of Pfizer, or second dose if eight weeks have passed since the first.
  • Wednesday 17 November, 8am - 12.15pm. Open to anyone aged 40 years or over who requires a first dose or a second dose of AstraZeneca.
  • Friday 19 November, 2pm to 7.45pm. Open to anyone aged 16 or over who requires a first dose of Pfizer, or second dose if eight weeks have passed since the first.
  • Wednesday 24 November, 8am - 12.15pm. Open to anyone aged 40 years or over who requires a first dose or a second dose of AstraZeneca.
  • Friday 26 November, 2pm to 7.45pm. Open to anyone aged 16 or over who requires a first dose of Pfizer, or second dose if eight weeks have passed since the first.
  • Wednesday 1 December, 8am - 12.15pm. Open to anyone aged 40 years or over who requires a first dose or a second dose of AstraZeneca.
  • Friday 03 December, 2pm to 7.45pm. Open to anyone aged 16 or over who requires a first dose of Pfizer, or second dose if eight weeks have passed since the first.
  • Wednesday 8 December, 8am - 12.15pm. Open to anyone aged 40 years or over who requires a first dose or a second dose of AstraZeneca.
  • Friday 10 December, 2pm to 7.45pm. Open to anyone aged 16 or over who requires a first dose of Pfizer, or second dose if eight weeks have passed since the first.
  • Wednesday 15 December, 8am - 12.15pm. Open to anyone aged 40 years or over who requires a first dose or a second dose of AstraZeneca.
  • Friday 17 December, 2pm to 7.45pm. Open to anyone aged 16 or over who requires a first dose of Pfizer, or second dose if eight weeks have passed since the first.

The Chantry Centre, Andover SP10 1LZ 

Booster walk in clinics below for the over 70’s – no need to book. If your second vaccine was on the 24th April or earlier.

Walk-ins too for Pfizer first and second doses age 16 and above

  • Friday October 22, 9am to midday
  • Saturday October 23, 10.30am to 12.30pm

Westridge Centre, Isle of Wight

Open to anyone over 16 years of age for first dose vaccinations, and second dose vaccinations for Pfizer if it has been at least eight weeks since the first dose.

All clinics are 9am to 1pm and 1.30pm to 5.30pm.

  • Thursday October 21
  • Friday October 22
  • Tuesday October 26
  • Wednesday October 27
  • Thursday November 4
  • Friday November 5
  • Tuesday November 9
  • Wednesday November 10
  • Thursday November 18
  • Friday November 19
  • Tuesday November 23
  • Wednesday November 24